h1

February the 24th, RENOIR PRINCESA – 20:20

February 19, 2009

untitled

7 comments

  1. Please, tell me if you are going to see this film with us. I have to call Cines Princesa to get the discount. We have to be 25 peopleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee


  2. I´m afraid I won´t be able to go.Anyway 25 people is an extense number!!!

    Go for it!!!!


  3. Hi!!I´m really sorry but I can´t join you this time.
    See you next day!!


  4. Is there anyone coming?


  5. Well, only The bandit and I went to see the film. It seems people are not very motivated to join as if Marta and Carmen do not encourage you to come.

    What a shame!

    Anyway, I liked the film even though the story is quite well known. Mickey Rourke is gorgeous playing the role of this self-desrtuctive person.


  6. Hello, film lovers.
    I have to admit that´s my first post on that blog but I promise you to participate more often from today.
    I agree with Roberto about the plot of “The Wrestler”, is a loser´s story. It´s about a person who has touched the bottom in any sense (family relationships, health deterioration, etc). Mickey Rourke´s role is excellent. From my point of view he plays himself, I mean, I character who has lived surrounded by excesses and without any planification in his life. A person who once was famous and admirable but now he tries to hide himself under his memories.
    Next film “Slumdog Millionaire”. I´ll be there.
    Bye.


  7. Thank you for your comment The Bandit. How can a person like this character be unable to understand that such an attitude is doomed to bring just solitude, degradation and woe?



Leave a Reply

