h1

ENJOY WITH US!

January 11, 2009

st2762reservoir-dogs-mr-blonde-posters11. This is a thread created to encourage you to post comments about EVERYTHING you want to express related with films. Please, join us!

2. RESERVOIR DOGS. Some times I get surprised when listening people say that they don’t like Quentin Tarantino’s films, mainly because they associate his films with violence. However, all his films are full of gorgeous songs, dialogues, sequences, thrill, humour, and everything a good film should embrace to be considered a good one. Here you have a little example of his talent: the main titles of his first film as director, showing a perfect song, a perfect introduction, and a perfect tempo, thus, pure cinema.

11 comments

  1. You are right it is fantastic. This is fabulous and I must admit I hardly ever post as I go to the cinema so little, but I´m going to tell my students to join in, you are doing a wonderful job.


  2. Thank you Marta!


  3. Well done Roberto!! This is going to work out for sure!!
    People have to notice our blogs, all of them, are marvellous and make us improve our English having fun!! Our mates are clever so they must take advantage of it!! Please, don´t disappoint us!!


  4. I really like Quentin Tarantino and I think “Reservoir Dogs” is his best film. It’s true the film is a bit hard, a lot of violence, but it’s very well done and very innovate. Of course Tarantino didn’t invent the flash back but nobody used in that time.

    “Death Proof” is one of my favourites too, and of course “Pulp Fiction”, maybe the worst films for me are Kill Bill Vol. 1 and 2. There are great scenes in Kill Bill (the battle betweeen Daryl Hannah and Uma Thurman for example) but other parts of the films… I don’t like so much. In my opinion it would be better make only a one film.


  5. Antonio, thank you very much for writing on this blog and also for your comment. I also love Tarantino and Reservoir Dogs is quite good though I prefer Pulp Fiction.

    Kill Bill 1 was perfect in my opinion as an action film.

    Have you seen Jackie Brown?

    Death proof is impresive. Besides, I love cars and the last chase was amazing. However, it was a pity the distributor released the film in Europe lasting nearly 30 minutes more than the american version. That’s the reason why sometimes the film seemed to me loosing rythm. In US was screened together with “Planet Terror” as a single film (Grindghouse), and lasted no more than 1 hour & half.


  6. First at all, sorry for answer so late but too much work these days.

    I have seen Jackie Brown and I liked it, I think it’s very interesting and well done.

    Talking about Death Proof I didn’t know the European version was shorter, but when I saw the film lasted more than 1:30, I think.

    I know in USA screened the films together, with the trailers like “Cuchillo” here, it was pity not doing the same here. I bought the special edition dvd with the 2 films and a lot of extras, one of these days I have to do a Grindhouse at home.


  7. Antonio, never mind!

    I meant that in Europe they released a longer version of the film and that is the reason why sometimes it seemed to me losing rhythm.

    I’m looking forward to watching his new film, settled in the Second World War, with Brad Pitt as the protagonist.

    What about the soundtrack of his films? I’ve got all of them, for they are full of impressive songs.


  8. You are right, I misunderstood your comment :-).

    I’m looking forward to the next Tarantino film too, I read very interesting things about it.

    And yes, the music of his films is really great. I love the final song in Kill Bill vol. 2, for example.


  9. At present, I do not remembert the song so I wil see the film again.


  10. At the next link you can see the trailer of the new Tarantino’s film.

    http://www.scifiworld.es/noticias.php?id_noticia=3595

    It seems really good, the bad news is we have to wait until august.


  11. Great! Antonio, you make my day. 🙂

    Thank you very much for the link I’m looking forward to watching it!



Leave a Reply

