h1

Hello, everybody!

April 15, 2008

I’m Dakota. I’ve been granted the status of “Editor” and I’ve just signed in to see what this means. I have access to the Control Panel, which is a place that doesn’t look like the Film Club. Under the title “EOI Goya Film Club”, on the left, there are 4 things I can click: “Write” (I can “write” posts, pages, links), “Manage”, “Comments” and “Upgrades”. On the right, I see “Profile” and if I click on that, I can add info about myself. Below this message I’m writing I can tick the category I want to file this post under: if I click “All categories” I see them all and I’m going to pick “1-News & Chit Chat” to file this there. Now I’m going to click on a black box on my right which has two options “Save” and “Publish”, so I’m going to click “Publish”.

PS: I cannot see the control panel where there is a list of all the authors on this blog, only my own profile.

2 comments

  1. Was this explanation useful to anybody? We’re asking in case we should copy this text on the “How Can I…?” page.


  2. Yes Dakota, i think it is useful and it is a good thing copy th text on the “how Can I…” page



Leave a Reply

